Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

Eight Cities Chosen to host the XFL season in 2020


Eight Cities Chosen to host the XFL season in 2020

The new XFL getting closer for its official return. The league announced this afternoon at a press conference for the media the eight cities that will make up the season, as well as the venues where each of their meetings will be held. The chosen cities are the following:

  • New York: Metlife Stadium
  • Dallas: Globe Life Park (Arlington)
  • Houston: University of Texas TDECU Stadium
  • Los Angeles: Stub Hub Center (Carson)
  • St. Louis: The Dome at America’s Center
  • Tampa Bay: Raymond James Stadium
  • Seattle: Century Link Field
  • Washington DC: Audi Field

Likewise, during the conference, in which the governor of New Jersey, Phil Murphy, and the founder and president of the XFL, Vince McMahon, have intervened, has ensured that the objective is that the league is a familiar and affordable product. Commissioner Oliver Luck has confirmed that they have already begun to straighten this new XFL, which will have a modified arbitration and a faster game time.

Eight Cities Chosen to host the XFL season in 2020

The season, which will start on the weekend of February 8 and 9, 2020, will have a more fluid game, with a limit on waiting times and with simplified rules. The governing body has met with members of the NFL, former players and other officials to plan the league, as well as medical officials to plea near the safety of players in the conference. Also, Luck has confirmed that in the first quarter of 2019 will announce the presidents of the teams and key players but has already hinted that there have been conversations with executives of the NFL.

The players, meanwhile, can access the XFL through direct transfers or draws. This last case would occur with those stars that have not been able to access or have left the NFL. However, and as specified in the press conference, “there is a talent pool deeper than ever.”

It should be remembered that in early 2018, Vince McMahon announced the return of the XFL, a league that debuted in 2001 but never came to fruition. This season will consist of 10 games, in addition to the semifinals and the grand final, and will be formed by 8 teams with 40-player squads each. In the coming months, information will also be available on the main distribution channels of the league


More in News

To Top