Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Wrestling News, WWE News, ROH News

NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 (5/29) Results – Day 9


NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 (5/29) Results – Day 9

vcbfghf65ghg - NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 (5/29) Results - Day 9New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) presented today, May 29, the ninth day of the Junior Weight fighters tournament, Best of the Super Juniors 25. The show took place from the Tochigi General Gymnasium in Tochigi in front of 683 viewers. The show was recorded for broadcast tomorrow through New Japan World in On Demand service.

The tournament is held in a Round Robin format with the 16 participants divided into two groups of eight. During the first 13 events, the fighters of each group will have individual fights between them. For each victory, the winner will get two points for each tie, one point will go to each fighter’s locker. Once all the participants have faced each other, the fighter with the most points from each block will advance to the grand final. The winner will get an opportunity for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

Below is the results:

Bullet Club (Chase Owens and Marty Scurll) defeated Dragon Lee and Yota Tsuji. (09:40)

CHAOS (YOSHI-HASHI and SHO) defeated Ryusuke Taguchi and Tomoyuki Oka. (09:30)

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki and The Desperado) defeated KUSHIDA and Shota Umino. (08:54)

The Desperado continues attacking KUSHIDA’s knee after the fight, finishing him with several chairs.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito and Hiromu Takahashi) defeated Chris Sabin and Toa Henare. (08:42)

Best of the Super Juniors 25 – Block A match:

Taiji Ishimori defeated Tiger Mask IV.

BUSHI defeated ACH.

YOH defeated Flip Gordon.

Will Ospreay defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru.

After the fight, WIll takes the microphone and says he is turning the scoreboard over, adding more victories. He says he will prove he is the best in the tournament. It goes away celebrating with the public.

The Block A classifications are below:

1. Flip Gordon (6 points)

2. Taiji Ishimori (6 points)

3. Tiger Mask IV (6 points)

4. Will Ospreay (6 points)

5. Yoshinobu Kanemaru (4 points)

6. YOH (4 points)

7. BUSHI (4 points)

8. ACH (4 points)


More in NJPW

To Top