Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Final Results


NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Final Results

NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Final Results

The Japanese company New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) celebrates on Monday, June 4 the final of the tournament Best of the Super Juniors 25. The duel Taiji Ishimori vs. Hiromu Takahashi will define the challenger for the Junior Weight IWGP title held by Will Ospreay whom he will face in Dominion next June 9th. The final is taking place at the Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan. The show is broadcasted through the NJPW platform, NJPW World in English and Japanese for everyone.

Below are the results:

Chris Sabin & Flip Gordon def. Tiger Mask & Shota Umino.

CHAOS (YOSHI-HASHI, Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii) def. Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku & Takashi Iizuka)

After the fight, Desperado and Kanemaru attack Roppongi 3K while Taichi poses with the title NEVER over Goto in ringside.

BULLET CLUB (Marty Scurll & Yujiro Takahashi) def. Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare

Scurll and Takahashi continue to attack their rivals after the match. Scurll applies the Chickenwing Crossface to Tanahashi in the ring until Liger makes the salve making them flee. Liger accepts Scurll’s challenge and says he will face him in Dominion: Liger, Rey Mysterio & Tanahashi vs. Scurll and two partners that you choose from the BULLET CLUB.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, EVIL, SANADA & BUSHI) def. ACH, Dragon Lee, Ryusuke Taguchi & KUSHIDA

Chris Jericho sends a new message to Naito facing their confrontation in Dominion. He says he wants to face him because it’s the best thing that NJPW has to offer and that he should be the champion instead of Okada. “It seems you do not know who I am, but you do not need to know that to know what will happen to you in Dominion,” says Y2J.

Kazuchika Okada & Will Ospreay def. Kota Ibushi & Chase Owens

Final of the Best of the Super Juniors 25:
Taiji Ishimori vs. Hiromu Takahashi
Takahashi takes the initiative of combat. Find your Sunset Flip Powerbomb ringside but Ishimori escapes. The action passes to the public area where Takahashi applies a Running Dropkick with great race. Ishimori responds with a Frankenstein who hurls Hiromu down the stairs. Taiji returns to take the action to ringside and punishes with chairs to Hiromu. Sliding German Suplex by Ishimori, who keeps control of the match. Sunset Flip Powerbomb of Takahashi, which receives support from the public of Korakuen Hall. Hiromu takes Taiji from the ring and applies Facebuster in ringside. Tremendous Dropkick from the apron of the ring that sends Ishimori against the chairs. Diving Senton and counts two when returning to the ring. Transition from Headscissors Takedown to Crossface over Takahashi, Hiromu struggles to reach the ropes but Taiji turns to hold the key. Hiromu finally manages to reach the ropes and escape the key, but has received a lot of damage. Exploder Suplex to the cornerback, followed by a Lariat and Dynamite Plunge on Ishimori, but it’s not enough. Sunset Flip Powerbomb from the heights for Ishimori, who resists. They exchange kicks, knees and Reverse Frankensteiners. Both lie until the count of seven. They give forearm blows until they can not stop, stop and start again. Brutal Lariat to Hiromu and he escapes the pin to one’s account. Ishimori’s Bloody Cross on Hiromu. Key to Ishimori’s arm from which he escapes by throwing Takahashi against the cornerback. Hiromu receives a 450 Splash with his knees. Reapply the Triangle Choke on Ishimori, but Taiji arrives on the ropes. Time Bomb on Ishimori and 1 … 2 … 3!
Winner: Hiromu Takahashi via pinfall.

Hiromu Takahashi becomes the winner of the Best of the Super Juniors 25 tournament and will face Will Ospreay for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship in Dominion.

Will Ospreay goes out to face Hiromu. He congratulates him for having won but he says it does not mean anything because he is the champion and therefore he is the best fighter of his weight in the world. Ospreay says he will leave Dominion with his title since he has beaten Takahashi on other occasions.

The rest of Los Ingobernables de Japon, Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI, EVIL, and SANADA go out to celebrate with Takahashi.


More in NJPW

To Top