Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Wrestling News, WWE News, ROH News

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 25 (5/20) Block A


NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 25 (5/20) Block A

bxbgdgdfvc45fgf - NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 25 (5/20) Block A

New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) presented on Sunday, May 20 the 3rd day of the tournament of Junior Weight, Best of the Super Juniors 25. The show was performed from the Kira Messe Numazu from Shizuoka in front of 1550 viewers. The event will be seen tomorrow through New Japan World on Demand Video. The second day of Block A was presented.

The tournament is held in a Round Robin format with the 16 participants divided into two groups of eight. During the first 13 events, the fighters of each group will have individual fights between them. For each victory, the winner will get two points; for each tie, one point will go to each fighter’s locker. Once all the participants have faced each other, the fighter with the most points from each block will advance to the grand final. The winner will get an opportunity for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

Below are the results for 5/19 night:

Ryusuke Taguchi and Shota Umino defeated Dragon Lee and Yuya Uemura.

CHAOS (YOSHI-HASHI and SHO) defeated Chris Sabin and Tomoyuki Oka

Bullet Club (Marty Scurll and Chase Owens) defeated KUSHIDA and Toa Henare

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki and The Desperado) defeated The Ungovernables of Japan (EVIL and Hiromu Takahashi)

Block A Matches

Tiger Mask IV defeated YOH

Flip Gordon defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Taiji Ishimori defeated BUSHI

Will Ospreay defeated ACH

After the fight Ospreay thanks ACH for the match and the public for their support. He says that they are the best fighters in the world, but that he will prove that he is the Best of the Super Juniors.

the classifications are below:


1. Taiji Ishimori (4 points)
2. Tiger Mask IV (4 points)
3. Will Ospreay (2 points)
4. ACH (2 points)
5. YOH (2 points)
6. Flip Gordon (2 points)
7. Yoshinobu Kanemaru (0 points)
8. BUSHI (0 points)


1. Hiromu Takahashi (2 points)
2. Chris Sabin (2 points)
3. The Desperado (2 points)
4. Dragon Lee (2 points)
5. SHO (0 points)
6. Ryusuke Taguchi (0 points)
7. KUSHDIA (0 points)
8. Marty Scurll (0 points)


More in NJPW

To Top