Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Results – Day 11


NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Results – Day 11

NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25 Results - Day 11New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) presented today, May 31, the eleventh day of the Junior Weight Fighters tournament, Best of the Super Juniors 25. The show took place from the Hachinohe City East Gymnasium in Aomori, opposite to 1426 viewers.

The tournament is held in a Round Robin format with the 16 participants divided into two groups of eight. During the first 13 events, the fighters of each group will have individual fights between them. For each victory, the winner will get two points; for each tie, one point will go to each fighter’s locker. Once all the participants have faced each other, the fighter with the most points from each block will advance to the grand final. The winner will get an opportunity for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

Below are the results:

KUSHIDA and Shota Umino defeated Dragon Lee and Yuya Uemura.

Bullet Club (Chase Owens and Marty Scurll) defeated Ryusuke Taguchi and Tomoyuki Oka.

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki and The Desperado) defeated Chris Sabin and Toa Henare.

After the fight Suzuki attacks the Young Lions, while The Desperado finishes with a chair at the knee of Sabin.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito and Hiromu Takahashi) defeated CHAOS (YOSHI-HASHI and SHO).

Best of the Super Juniors 25 – Block A matches:

BUSHI defeated Flip Gordon.

Taiji Ishimori defeated ACH.

Will Ospreay defeated Tiger Mask IV.

Tiger and Will stand up carefully and shake hands in respect.

YOH defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru.

Kanemaru attacks YOH after losing and leaves. YOH takes the microphone and says he won and thanks people for coming. He says he will fight until the end, that Roppongi will become champions and that he will return to Hachinohe.

The classifications are below:


1. Taiji Ishimori (8 points)

2. Will Ospreay (8 points)

3. YOH (6 points)

4. BUSHI (6 points)

5. Flip Gordon (6 points)

6. Tiger Mask IV (6 points)

7. Yoshinobu Kanemaru (4 points) ELIMINATED

8. ACH (4 points) ELIMINATED


More in NJPW

To Top