Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/4) Day 14: Naito vs. Ibushi

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/4) Day 14: Naito vs. Ibushi


NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/4) Day 14: Naito vs. Ibushi

Photo credit: NJPW

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/4) Day 14: Naito vs. Ibushi

The Japanese company New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) held on Saturday, August 4  the 14th date of its prestigious tournament, the G1 Climax 28.

It should be remembered that the competition will be developed under the Round Robin format. All the fighters, within their respective block, will face each other throughout the tournament. For each bout won, two points are scored, for a draw due to time limit one, while a loss gives 0 points. In the final of August 12 at the Nippon Budokan, the two leaders of each group will meet to determine the winner of the tournament and the next challenger to the IWGP Heavyweight Championship in the biggest event of the year, Wrestle Kingdom 13, on January 4, 2019.

Below are the full results:

Tag team matches:

Tanga Loa and Bad Luck Fale defeated SHO and YOSHI-HASHI via pinfall.

El Desperado and Minoru Suzuki defeated Chase Owens and Hangman Page via pinfall.

YOH and Jay White defeated Toa Henare and Togi Makabe via pinfall.

Dave Finlay and Michael Elgin defeated Shota Umino and Hiroshi Tanahashi via pinfall.

BUSHI and EVIL defeated Gedo and Kazuchika Okada via pinfall.

G1 Climax 28 Block B Matches:
SANADA defeated Toru Yano By count-out.  SANADA blocked Yano in a barrier.

Hirooki Goto defeated Tama Tonga via disqualification. Bad Luck Fale and Tanga Loa attacked Goto during the match. Red shoes did not fall into the panel and disqualified Tama Tonga.

Zack Saber Jr. defeated Juice Robinson via submission. After the game, Zack took the US title showing he wanted a championship match.

Tomohiro Ishii defeated Kenny Omega via pinfall. First loss of Kenny Omega in this tournament.

Kota Ibushi defeated Tetsuya Naito via pinfall.

Block B classification:

Kenny Omega: 12 points
Tetsuya Naito: 10 points
Kota Ibushi: 10 points
SANADA: 8 points
Zack Saber Jr.: 8 points
Tomohiro Ishii: 6 points
Hirooki Goto: 6 points
Tama Tonga: 4 points
Juice Robinson: 4 points
Toru Yano: 2 points

Below are some shots from tonight’s segment:


More in NJPW

To Top