Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

Full List of Participants for the NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25


Full List of Participants for the NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25

Full List of Participants for the NJPW Best of the Super Jr.25

The tournament will begin on Friday, May 18 in the city of Tokyo. From here, the NJPW junior weight fighters will travel through Shizuoka, Shiga, Osaka, Aichi, Tochigi, Fukushima, Aomori and Gumma. The grand final will take place on Monday, June 4 at the Korakuen Hall in Tokyo. All tournament matches will be available on the official platform of the company New Japan World.

The format of the Best of the Super Jr tournament is simple. The 16 fighters they are divided into two groups of eight. During the first 13 events, the fighters of each group will have individual fights between them. For each victory, the winner will get two points for each tie, one point will go to each fighter’s locker. Once all the participants have faced each other, the fighter with the most points from each block will advance to the grand final.

Below is the full list of participants of Best of the Super Jr. 25:

– Block A

  • Will Ospreay (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion)
  • Flip Gordon (first participation)
  • ACH
  • Taiji Ishimori
  • YOH
  • Tiger Mask IV
  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru

– Block B

  • Hiromu Takahashi
  • KUSHIDA (Winner of the previous edition)
  • Chris Sabin (first participation)
  • Dragon Lee
  • Marty Scurll
  • SHO (first participation)
  • The Desperado
  • Ryusuke Taguchi

The Best of the Super Jr tournament began in 1988 under the name Top of the Super Juniors. Since 1991, the competition has become an annual event. The wrestlers with the most victories in the tournament are Jushin Liger and Koji Kanemoto, with three trophies in his record. They follow closely with two victories KUSHIDA, Wild Pegasus (Chris Benoit), Tiger Mask IV and Prince Devitt (Finn Bálor in WWE).

The Result of Best of the Super Jr. 25 will be uploaded on


More in NJPW

To Top