Connect with us

Wrestling Culture: Pro Wrestling News

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/11) Day 18 – Kenny Omega vs. Kota Ibushi

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/11) Day 18 - Kenny Omega vs. Kota Ibushi


NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/11) Day 18 – Kenny Omega vs. Kota Ibushi

Photo credit: NJPW

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Results (8/11) Day 18 – Kenny Omega vs. Kota Ibushi

The Japanese company New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) held on Saturday, August 11  the 18th date of its prestigious tournament, the G1 Climax 28. the show took place at Nippon Budokan, Tokyo.

It should be remembered that the competition will be developed under the Round Robin format. All the fighters, within their respective block, will face each other throughout the tournament. For each bout won, two points are scored, for a draw due to time limit one, while a loss gives 0 points. In the final of August 12 at the Nippon Budokan, the two leaders of each group will meet to determine the winner of the tournament and the next challenger to the IWGP Heavyweight Championship in the biggest event of the year, Wrestle Kingdom 13, on January 4, 2019.

Below are the full results:

Tag Team Matches:
Dave Finlay and Michael Elgin defeated Shota Umino and Toa Henare via pinfall

Tanga Loa and Bad Luck Fale defeated Chase Owens and Hangman Page via pinfall

EVIL and BUSHI defeated El Desperado and Minoru Suzuki via pinfall

6-Man Tag Team Match: Marty Scurll and the Young Bucks defeated Jay White and Roppongi 3K (SHO and YOH) via submission. Jay White dropped his team-mates at the end of the match.

6-Man Tag Team Match: Tomoaki Honma, Togi Makabe and Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Gedo, YOSHI-HASHI and Kazuchika Okada via pinfall

G1 Climax 28 Block B Matches:

Toru Yano defeated Tama Tonga By disqualification. The Bullet Club OG stepped in and all members were returned to the locker room by the officials and even the president of the NJPW.

Juice Robinson defeated Hirooki Goto via pinfall.

Tomohiro Ishii defeated SANADA via pinfall.

Zack Saber Jr. defeated Tetsuya Naito via pinfall.

Kota Ibushi defeated Kenny Omega via pinfall. Ibushi is the winner of Block B. He will face Tanahashi tomorrow in the final.

Final classification of Block B:

Kota Ibushi: 12 points (winner of Block B)
Kenny Omega: 12 points
Tetsuya Naito: 12 points
Zack Saber Jr .: 12 points
Tomohiro Ishii: 10 points
SANADA: 8 points
Juice Robinson: 6 points
Hirooki Goto: 6 points
Tama Tonga: 6 points
Toru Yano: 6 points

Block A Classification:

Hiroshi Tanahashi: 15 points
Kazuchika Okada: 13 points
Jay White: 12 points
EVIL: 10 points
Minoru Suzuki: 10 points
Hangman Page: 6 points
Bad Luck Fale: 6 points
Michael Elgin: 6 points
Togi Makabe: 6 points
YOSHI-HASHI: 6 points

Below we added some shots from tonight’s segment:


More in WWE

To Top